The Tools menu > Model Comparison Tool > Using Three-way Merge
Workflows in Simcenter System Simulation Client for Git
Some specific workflows have been introduced in order to provide the best user experience while resolving merge conflicts.
When a user clicks the Edit conflicts button, the following is the standard workflow:
- The local model is considered the output of the merge operation, i.e. it will be overwritten by the output of Three-way Merge. As a result:
The model is automatically saved before being sent to Three-way Merge
The model becomes non-interactive in the Simcenter Amesim user interface while Three-way Merge is open
The user resolves the conflicts by specifically choosing which changes are copied to the output
Once finished, the user clicks on Save & Quit in the merge ribbon tab
Three-way Merge is closed, and the local model is overwritten by the output of the merge operation
The model is then automatically reloaded in Simcenter Amesim by Simcenter System Simulation Client for Git. The user can take advantage of this step to make adjustments and changes to the model before uploading the new merged version.
At this stage, the collection still has the status Merge conflict. In order to clear this status and upload the merged version, the user must manually mark the conflict as resolved: Figure 372: Marking the conflict as resolved
Once this is done, the new version is uploaded, and the graphical version history reflects the successful merge:
Figure 373: Successful merge
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/254352342/PL20250521841123434.amesim_collection.Reference/xid2303531 · retrieved 2026-07-17