The Edit menu
Undo and Redo
Redo
Undo and Redo
Use the Undo and Redo buttons to undo the last actions you have performed, or to redo an action or actions you have just undone. You can also use the following keyboard shortcuts: Ctrl+Z (undo) and Ctrl+Y (redo).
Using undo/redo
When you perform an action in the sketch area, the Undo button is enabled. Each subsequent action is stored in a stack, so that you can undo multiple actions (in sequence), up to a limit of 50 actions.
When you undo an action in the sketch area, the Redo button is enabled, and you can redo multiple actions in the reverse sequence to how they were ‘undone’ previously.
For example, if you:
delete a component,
delete a line,
rotate an object,
The undo sequence will:
rotate the object back to its original orientation,
restore the line,
restore the component.
Undo/redo scope
Undo/redo scope
Undo and redo apply to the following actions:
Adding (an) object(s) to the sketch
Deleting a selection on the sketch (single or multiple components)
Moving a selection (single or multiple components)
Flipping a selection
Rotating a selection
Creating connection lines
Editing a dynamic block
Adding, deleting or changing a submodel (including the use of Premier submodel)
Changing an alias
Changing a comment
changing a port tag
Changing parameter (but not variable) titles and values
Setting/unsetting a submodel
Undo and redo do not currently apply to the following actions:
Changes to variable titles
Modification of text placed on the sketch (including font and color changes)
Modification of arrows and lines on the sketch
Modification of shapes and images placed on the sketch
Undo/redo stack clearance
The undo/redo stack is cleared in the following circumstances:
Load or reload of a system
Use of the Model update assistant
Use of AMECompare (AMEDiff)
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/254352342/PL20250521841123434.amesim_collection.Reference_Run/xid874417 · retrieved 2026-07-17