AmesimKnowledge

The Modelica Editor > The menus > The Tools menu

General

The General options tab contains two check boxes:

  • Show warning when closing deleted documents show warning when closing deleted documents : Select this option to be warned when you close a document that has been deleted. When you delete a document in the library tree that is currently open in the Modelica Editor, a warning message appears:

    If you select the Don’t ask me again checkbox, the warning message will no longer be displayed and the document will be deleted. You can use the Show warning when closing deleted documents checkbox to reinstate the warning.

  • Ask for confirmation when deleting classes Ask for confirmation when deleting classes : Select this option to be warned when you delete a class. When enabled, a warning message appears:

    If you select the Don’t ask me again checkbox, the warning message will no longer be displayed and the class will be deleted. You can use the Ask for confirmation when deleting classes checkbox to reinstate the warning.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/254352342/PL20250521841123434.amesim_collection.Modelica_Editor/xid923541 · retrieved 2026-07-17